A Bittersweet Farewell

The leaves are changing colors and falling to the ground. The air temperature has dropped and there is that distinct smell the air gets when Fall comes. It is a bittersweet time of the year for me. I love fall and all its beauties but the older I get the more I like summer and the warmer weather. What I don’t like about Fall is that it eventually brings cold, snowy weather. I do have outdoor activities that I enjoy doing in the winter but there are many more that I would rather do in the warm weather. Another downfall is that eventually I have to give in to wearing shoes again. :(

Even though I’m sad to see the end of summer, I have to say that this year was a good one for sure! We got in a lot of great outdoor adventures. I was also able to put my sandals to the test and make a list of improvements for next year. A few new things that I will  be introducing to Unshoes:
A new continuous strap sandal that runs across the base of the toes rather than between them. Some people have expressed that they don’t like feeling anything between their toes. It will also be a better sandal for walking in streams and rivers.
I would also like to use this cold season as a chance to develop a pair of casual slip-on shoes for cold weather. I teach graphic design part-time at the local university and I need something nice enough for that but still based on the minimalist philosophy. When I’m done with class my feet are yelling at me. I have a few ideas but I need to do some testing!

Farewell summer, you have been good to me but life keeps going. See you next year!

unshoes tan line

EVIDENCE OF A GOOD SUMMER. I had to photograph my tan line I got from my unshoes before it disappears. My sister called it an "unline"

About unshoes

Creator and designer of Unshoes minimal footwear.
This entry was posted in barefoot. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

