T-shirt Giveaway!

I think it’s about time for some free stuff! A few months ago I had the chance to play around on a t-shirt press so I bought some blank shirts and put together a few Unshoes t-shirts.

Unshoes T-shirt available in brown and white

Sorry but nothing is totally free. You’re going to have to earn your shirt. Here is what you need to do: Write about an adventure that you’ve had. It can be any type of adventure that you’ve had. Email your stories to giveaway@unshoesminimalfootwear.com. We will judge the stories and choose four winners. Of course it will help you if your adventures are somehow related to going barefoot or in minimal footwear, or if you’ve had an adventure in our sandals. Get creative and make your story fun but keep it clean! Winners will have their stories published on our blog.

The contest will close on June 4th and winners will be announced on the 6th. Unfortunately we do have a limited size selection so it’s on a first come, first serve basis (whoever responds to the announcement first gets the size they want). There you have it so get started on your story! I am anxious to see what we get…

**UPDATE**

It seems that there are some problems with the email address we set up for the t-shirt giveaway. Rather than trying to fix it we’ve just decided to change the contest and make it easier…

To enter the giveaway just post a comment on our blog or facebook page about an experience you’ve had while going barefoot or in minimal footwear. It can be short and sweet.

About unshoes

Creator and designer of Unshoes minimal footwear.
This entry was posted in barefoot, news. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to T-shirt Giveaway!

  1. Evelyn says:

    After giving birth, I was anxious to get back to running. Of course, I had to wait until my midwife cleared me at my 6 week check-up. In the meantime, I started reading online about running technique. My Husband found the book “Born to Run”…. and we have been forever changed. We bought some Merrell barefoot styles and he ran….and I waited! Can you imagine seeing your husband start running and having to wait??? I was cleared just one week ago and have 8 miles since. Considering I have quite a bit of pregnancy weight to lose, this is exhilarating to me!

    So I guess my adventure is that in seeing how easy it was to get back into running, when you allow your body to run the way it is supposed to, rather than restricting your feet and changing your stride. My adventure is just beginning…. and I couldn’t be more thrilled.

    And we are in the process of making some Huraches and converting all of our friends LOL!

  2. Jared says:

    I started getting into wearing minimal footwear about a year ago and soon after convinced my girlfriend to give some FiveFingers a try. Towards the middle of the summer last year, I got some Treks and was opened up to a whole new minimal hiking experience. My girlfriend would laugh as I bounced up the trail and balanced on steep rocks.

    My girlfriend and I decided to start off this hiking season with a trip to Arethusa Falls, the tallest in New Hampshire. The trail was muddy and slippery in some places. I cringed as my girlfriend tried to navigate the rocks wearing an old pair sneakers and decided to get her into some better shoes before going on any more hikes.

    Today we went on our first short hike with my girlfriend wearing her new Merrell Barefoots. I saw her completely transform as a hiker. No longer was she timid and anxious, slipping and stumbling the whole way. From the first steps up the trail she was sure footed and confident, not once loosing her footing. She bounded up the trail, hopping between rocks, and beaming an ear to ear grin. This was the most fun she’s had on a hike yet. Watching her experience hiking in a new way reminded me of my first hike in my Treks.

  3. Matthew says:

    This weekend my wife and I went on a camping trip with friends from highschool who we don’t get to see very often. I bought some vibram 5-fingers for the trip and loved them! If nothing else, they are a great conversation piece.

    We arrived Friday afternoon just in time to hike up the mountain for some rappelling (to the cliffs where I learned to rappel about 16 years ago). Saturday afternoon we all headed down the Hiwassee river (mostly class II) and my wife and I shared a canoe. Though she has kayaked, this was her first canoeing experience, and she seemed to enjoy it. Sunday we explored the area a bit: hiked to the cave (now closed off due to bat conservation), learned about the local train, and waded in the water. That afternoon we rafted down the Ocoee River. The host of the trip recently purchased a raft so we had our friend as a guide.

    The trip was wonderful. There is nothing like having some amazing weather while visiting with old friends and participating in favorite activities. My wife and I are now checking out some new boats for ourselves.

  4. Jamie says:

    Last October I ran13.2 miles barefoot in preparation for my up-coming half marathon and only had one blister. It felt so great. Now, I’m training for my first marathon (Utah Valley Marathon June 11) and ran 20 miles this weekend in my Vibrams. I haven’t experienced anything crazy or too exciting bf or in minimalist shoes, but I do know I would wear your shirt proudly!

Leave a Reply

