Thank You!

As we celebrate Thanksgiving this year with our family I will certainly be mindful of all the many blessings that I have. I may not be rich in terms of money but I am happy and that is the most important thing. I am rich in blessings! I have so much to be thankful for, I can’t list them all but here are a few of the top things:

Health: I feel that our bodies are truly amazing and one of the best gifts we receive from God.

Family: I am lucky to have a wonderful wife who supports me though the good times and the bad times. I know that with her I can do great things. We are blessed with a cute little boy who will turn one at the end of December. He always makes us smile! I also have many other family members that I am very grateful for.

Religion: It is a lighthouse on a treacherous sea.

Freedom: Many people have died for the cause of freedom and it is important to me.

Unshoes Customers: This list would not be complete without expressing some kind of gratitude to our customers and readers. We feel blessed that we have the good fortune of running our own business. It is very difficult at times but I find it more rewarding than any other job I’ve ever had. Of course it wouldn’t exist without our wonderful customers. You have been patient with us as we learn and hit bumps along the way. Many of you gave us support and consolation when my little brother (and sandal making assistant) passed away. You have given us feedback to improve our work. Most importantly you have put your faith in our company! That has probably made more of an impact that you think. THANK YOU to all who have supported us in any way. I hope you have a happy Thanksgiving!!!

About unshoes

Creator and designer of Unshoes minimal footwear.
This entry was posted in family, lifestyle, other and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You!

  1. Karen says:

    I LOVE what you guys are doing! I want a pair! I will have to have the ones that don’t go between the toes though… and they are currently unavailable. How long do you expect until you’ll have them again? I can’t wait to try a pair. I HATE shoes! This sounds like the perfect compromise! So good to know that things are going well for your new little family. You should all come to Portland in the summer and put those shoes to the test here! It’s amazing :)

    TTYL
    ~K

    PS – any discounts for old friends? ;)

    • unshoes says:

      A visit to Portland would be fun! We’ve made a few changes to the Pah Tempe design and we want to do more testing before we release them. Testing has been difficult due to the wintery weather! Hopefully we can release them in the next couple of weeks. I hope everything is going well up there. If you decide to order let me know.

Leave a Reply

