Almost there!

The Pah Tempe is almost here

Snapshot from my test run yesterday. I used a different color of webbing for the heel to show how the design is different.

The new and improved Pah Tempe sandal is almost here. I took it out for a short test run on the roads yesterday and then we are headed south this evening where I’ll put it through a more serious trail running test. All the trails around here are covered in snow so since we are going south for the weekend I decided to head down early and test these out on steeper terrain.

While having one single strap lace through the entire sandal is great in theory, it was causing the foot to slip backwards out of the sandal. After many, many attempts to keep one continuous strap we came to the conclusion that it just isn’t worth it. Sometimes the most difficult part of design is letting go of ideas that you are attached to. The new Pah Tempe will have a fixed heel strap and then an adjustable strap that threads through the rest of the sandal. We’ll make an announcement as soon as the new design is available for purchase.

Great Minimal Sandals for Winter running

One of the best things about this model is that you don't need special toe socks to keep your feet warm during winter runs.!

About unshoes

Creator and designer of Unshoes minimal footwear.
This entry was posted in design, minimalism, news, running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Almost there!

  1. paula says:

    I really want a pair of these sandals. I met a gal at Smiths in Saratoga Springs where I work. I noticed her sandals and I loved them. She told me where to go to find them on the web, however, everywhere I looked I didn’t get a full spread out of your “store” and was just being bumped around. I just wanted to look to see all that was available was unable to do so. could you please give me the correct address of where to go. I love them and I want them. Thanks

  2. Ludo says:

    Great and smart update!!
    My foot slipping backwards out of the sandal was quite a problem at times.
    Glad you found a solution.
    Can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

