Barefoot Parkour?

Most of the internet “chatter” about minimal shoes and going barefoot is all about running but I stumbled upon a couple of videos with a slightly different point of view. It looks like one growing discipline called Parkour is looking more closely at minimal footwear as an option as well. The videos aren’t the highest quality but it is still interesting to hear about barefoot function through the perspective of a sport with such a wide variety of movements and a higher risk for impact injury.

Part One:

Part Two:

About unshoes

Creator and designer of Unshoes minimal footwear.
This entry was posted in adventure, barefoot, other, outdoors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Barefoot Parkour?

  1. Larz says:

    I took parkour classes with Ryan Ford. He’s definitely a barefoot advocate. I’ve been doing parkour in minimal shoes and I love them. But I also love sandals. Now I’m seeking to combine the two. I don’t know how the sandals will work for parkour, but I aim to find out.

    • unshoes says:

      I’m not sure how they’ll work for Parkour… I’ve done some small stuff in the Pah Tempe sandals but nothing serious. Let me know how it goes!

  2. Heather says:

    Gymnastics is done Barefoot – Now so is running. Why not?

Leave a Reply

